WSOP Circuit Championship In Lake Tahoe Won by Jeff Lisandro

Published on May 12th, 2005, 7:40 pm EST

Jeff Lisandro won an incredible heads-up duel with Phil Ivey to capture over $500,000 in prize money and the WSOP Circuit Championship event in Lake Tahoe.

Lisandro overcame a heavy chip deficit to defeat Ivey. The final hand was decided when Lisandro was holding J/10 to Ivey's 9/2, with a board of 5/3/2/10/Q.

The runner-ups to Lisandro were eliminated in this order:

9. Joe Awada
8. George Saca
7. David Pham
6. Salim Batshon
5. Tommy Reed
4. Jonathan Shecter
3. James Van Alstyne
2. Phil Ivey